agt logo mobile

United Nations
Global Compact

UN Global Compact logo

Corporate sustainability begins with a company's value system and a principles-based approach to its business activities. For us, this means that our business activities fulfill our fundamental responsibilities in the areas of human rights, labor, the environment and anti-corruption - and Since our official accession in 2021, we have been committed to the ongoing integration of the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), taking these areas into account.

Corporate sustainability begins with a company's value system and a principles-based approach to its business activities. For us, this means that our business activities meet our fundamental responsibilities in the areas of human rights, labor, the environment and anti-corruption - since our official accession in 2021, we have been committed to the ongoing integration of the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDG), taking these areas into account.

The principles of the UN Global Compact

ungc icon human rights

Human rights

1.

Businesses should support and respect the protection of internationally proclaimed human rights within their sphere of influence and

2.

ensure that they are not complicit in human rights violations.

ungc icon labor standards

Labor standards

3.

Businesses should support and respect the protection of internationally proclaimed human rights within their sphere of influence and

4.

the elimination of all forms of forced labor,

5.

the abolition of child labor and

6.

the elimination of discrimination in employment and occupation.

ungc icon environmental protection

Environmental protection

7.

Companies should support a precautionary approach in dealing with environmental problems,

8.

take initiatives to create a greater sense of responsibility for the environment and

9.

promote the development and dissemination of environmentally friendly technologies.

ungc icon combating corruption

Combating corruption

10.

Businesses should work against corruption in all its forms, including extortion and bribery.

2023 AGT 59 AGT TRAINING 2 8926

The 2030 Agenda

The 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development was adopted by the United Nations in 2015. It essentially refers to 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

The power of principles

Agency for global transport is clearly convinced that the goal of sustainable corporate and social development can only be achieved if a clear and goal-oriented awareness can be implemented among all its stakeholders. "For agt, this means that the 17 SDGs of the UNGC must be taken into account not only in the daily actions within the organization, but also in the selection of its service providers along the value chain.

The UNCG's defined goals also cover a wide range of CSR activities. The official membership of the UNGC is merely the starting signal for a future and ongoing sustainable development of the company and society. The company management is therefore looking forward to continuously raising awareness and implementing the 17 SDGs at agt.

"By joining the UN Global Compact, we are demonstrating that sustainability is a very high priority in our corporate philosophy and that change in the mobility industry must be our future."

 

Heike Januzi-Schlatermund, CEO

How we operate sustainably

Since joining, we have implemented numerous measures and projects that will contribute to sustainable development along the value creation process, internal and external stakeholders and society. The first implementations relate to SDG 4 - Quality Education, for example. This ensures that all employees are offered the opportunity for qualitative further development and self-realization. This promotes equality in terms of educational opportunities.

A strict zero-tolerance policy against discrimination, harassment and corruption is also part of the corporate culture. Complaints procedures and escalation levels have been implemented for this purpose. In terms of procurement, agt attaches great importance to sustainability and has already trained 50% of its procurement staff in this area. The planned introduction of a whistle-blowing procedure should also help to report violations and strengthen corporate governance. Corruption prevention measures have been implemented through mandatory training in order to identify and minimize potential risks at an early stage. Respect for human rights is a fundamental component of corporate governance. agt is committed to upholding these rights and has also carried out training to ensure diversity and equal opportunities. The promotion of employees is a top priority, with constant investment in further training measures. An appropriate analysis is carried out to determine the skills of each employee, the overall picture of which is then mapped in a comprehensive skills matrix. At the same time, this is used to identify potential for development. This is one of the measures and procedures that we have developed in order to operate sustainably. At the same time, we underline agt's commitment to sustainable and responsible corporate governance.

We firmly believe that sustainable corporate and social development can only be achieved if all stakeholders develop a clear and targeted awareness of this. For us, this implies that the 17 SDGs should not only be taken into account in day-to-day activities within the organization, but must also be considered when selecting service providers along the entire value chain.

manage

Doing business with principles

staerkung society

Strengthening society

corporate governance

Commitment of the company management

progress

Report progress

Act locally

Acting locally

Members of the UN Global Compact on all continents

Europe
0%
0
Latin America
0%
0
Asia & Oceania
0%
0
North America
0%
0
Africa & MENA
0%
0
0
Europe
0%
0
Latin America
0%
0
Asia & Oceania
0%
0
North America
0%
0
Africa & MENA
0%
Sustainable management means the long-term generation of financial, ecological, social and ethical added value through the efficient and sustainable use of resources.
Sustainable management means the long-term generation of financial, ecological, social and ethical added value through the efficient and sustainable use of resources.
Our sustainable commitment

Through various partnerships, we strive to actively offset our CO2 emissions.

Report misconduct

As soon as you become aware of incidents or business practices of AGT Bus- & Eventlogistik GmbH where you have doubts as to whether they are in accordance with the legal regulations, the Code of Conduct or other guidelines of AGT Bus- & Eventlogistik GmbH, you can report them now.

Not only the support of employees, but also the assistance of customers and business partners is of great importance. This is the only way to react immediately and avert or minimize damage. Ideally, the problem should be discussed directly and confidentially with a contact person at AGT Bus- & Eventlogistik GmbH. In this way, a solution can be found quickly and without detours.

However, there may be situations in which this direct route does not appear feasible. In such cases, a specialized legal ombudsman (lawyer of trust) has been set up as an internal and external reporting office at AGT Bus- & Eventlogistik GmbH. The information will be received confidentially. The reporting person can communicate openly with the ombudsman, stating their name and contact details. This makes it possible to ask questions about the facts of the case, which sometimes proves to be very helpful. If desired, however, the identity of the person making the report will not be disclosed.

If you do not wish to disclose your identity to the lawyer of confidence, you can submit information online and anonymously via the following whistleblower portal. Anonymous tips will also be investigated.

It is trusted that no information will be submitted with dishonest intent. False reports can have legal consequences. With the help of this reporting system, AGT Bus- & Eventlogistik GmbH ensures that every report is carefully checked and that the reporter does not suffer any disadvantages as a result.

The attorney of trust of AGT Bus- & Eventlogistik GmbH can be reached at the following contact details:

Compliance Officer Services Legal

Attorney Stephan Rheinwalt
Telemannstrafle 22
53173 Bonn
s.rheinwald@cos-legal.eu
Tel.: 0228/ 35036291
Mobile: 0171/7722906
Fax: 0228/ 35036292

agt logo mobil

United Nations
Global Compact

UN Global Compact logo

Die unternehmerische Nachhaltigkeit beginnt mit dem Wertesystem eines Unternehmens und einem prinzipienbasierten Ansatz für seine Geschäftstätigkeit. Dies bedeutet für uns, dass unsere Geschäftstätigkeit unseren grundlegenden Verantwortlichkeiten in den Bereichen Menschenrechte, Arbeit, Umwelt und Korruptionsbekämpfung gerecht wird – seit unserem offiziellen Beitritt im Jahr 2021 verpflichten wir uns zur fortlaufenden Integration der 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) unter Berücksichtigung dieser Bereiche.

Die unternehmerische Nachhaltigkeit beginnt mit dem Wertesystem eines Unternehmens und einem prinzipienbasierten Ansatz für seine Geschäftstätigkeit. Dies bedeutet für uns, dass unsere Geschäftstätigkeit unseren grundlegenden Verantwortlichkeiten in den Bereichen Menschenrechte, Arbeit, Umwelt und Korruptionsbekämpfung gerecht wird – seit unserem offiziellen Beitritt im Jahr 2021 verpflichten wir uns zur fortlaufenden Integration der 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) unter Berücksichtigung dieser Bereiche.

Die Prinzipien des UN Global Compact

ungc icon menschenrechte

Menschenrechte

1.

Unternehmen sollen den Schutz der internationalen Menschenrechte innerhalb ihres Einflussbereichs unterstützen und achten und

2.

sicherstellen, dass sie sich nicht an Menschenrechtsverletzungen mitschuldig machen.

ungc icon arbeitsnormen

Arbeitsnormen

3.

Unternehmen sollen den Schutz der internationalen Menschenrechte innerhalb ihres Einflussbereichs unterstützen und achten und

4.

die Beseitigung aller Formen der Zwangsarbeit,

5.

die Abschaffung der Kinderarbeit und

6.

die Beseitigung von Diskriminierung bei Anstellung und Beschäftigung eintreten.

ungc icon umweltschutz

Umweltschutz

7.

Unternehmen sollen im Umgang mit Umweltproblemen einen vorsorgenden Ansatz unterstützen,

8.

Initiativen ergreifen, um ein größeres Verantwortungsbewusstsein für die Umwelt zu erzeugen und

9.

die Entwicklung und Verbreitung umweltfreundlicher Technologien fördern.

ungc icon korruptionsbekaempfung

Korruptionsbekämpfung

10.

Unternehmen sollen gegen alle Arten der Korruption eintreten, einschließlich Erpressung und Bestechung.

2023 AGT 59 AGT SCHULUNG 2 8926

Die Agenda 2030

Die Agenda 2030 für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung wurde im Jahr 2015 von den Vereinten Nationen verabschiedet. Sie bezieht sich im Wesentlichen auf 17 Ziele für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung (Sustainable Development Goals, SDGs).

Die Kraft der Prinzipien

Agency for global transport ist der klaren Überzeugung, dass das Ziel einer nachhaltigen Unternehmens- und Gesellschaftsentwicklung nur erreicht werden kann, wenn ein klares und zielführendes Bewusstsein bei all ihren Stakeholdern umgesetzt werden kann. „Dies bedeutet für die agt, dass die 17 SDGs des UNGC nicht nur im täglichen Handeln innerhalb der Organisation, sondern vielmehr auch in der Auswahl ihrer Dienstleister entlang der Wertschöpfungskette berücksichtigt werden müssen.

Die festgelegten Ziele des UNCG weisen ein weites Spektrum im Hinblick auch CSR-Aktivitäten auf. Die offiziell erlangte Mitgliedschaft des UNGC ist lediglich der Startschuss für eine zukünftig und fortlaufende nachhaltige Entwicklung des Unternehmens und Gesellschaft. Daher blickt die Unternehmensführung mit voller Freude auf eine fortlaufende Bewusstseinsschaffung und Umsetzung der 17 SDGs bei der agt.

„Durch unseren Beitritt zum UN Global Compact zeigen wir auf, dass das Thema Nachhaltigkeit einen sehr hohen Stellenwert in unserer Unternehmensphilosophie darstellt und ein Wandel in der Mobilitätsbranche für uns die Zukunft sein muss.“

 

Heike Januzi-Schlatermund, CEO

Wie wir nachhaltig wirtschaften

Seit unserem Beitritt setzen wir zahlreiche Maßnahmen und Projekte um, welche einen Beitrag zur nachhaltigen Entwicklung entlang des Wertschöpfungsprozesses, der internen und externen interessierten Parteien und gegenüber der Gesellschaft leisten werden. Die ersten Umsetzungen beziehen sich beispielsweise auf das SDG 4 – Quality Education. Dieses stellt sicher, dass allen Mitarbeitenden eine Möglichkeit zu einer qualitativen Weiterentwicklung und Selbstverwirklichung geboten wird. Somit wird eine Gleichheit im Hinblick auf die Bildungschancen gefördert.

Eine strikte Null-Toleranz-Politik gegen Diskriminierung, Belästigung und Korruption ist ebenso Teil der Unternehmenskultur. Hierzu wurden Beschwerdeverfahren und Eskalationsstufen implementiert. In puncto Beschaffung legt die agt Wert auf Nachhaltigkeit und hat bereits 50% des Beschaffungspersonals in diesem Bereich geschult. Die geplante Einführung eines Whistle-Blowing-Verfahrens soll zusätzlich dazu beitragen, Verstöße zu melden und die Unternehmensführung zu stärken. Korruptionspräventionsmaßnahmen wurden durch verpflichtende Schulungen umgesetzt, um potenzielle Risiken frühzeitig zu erkennen und zu minimieren. Die Wahrung der Menschenrechte ist ein fundamentaler Bestandteil der Unternehmensführung. Die agt verpflichtet sich zur Einhaltung dieser Rechte und hat zudem Schulungen zur Sicherstellung von Diversität und Chancengleichheit durchgeführt. Die Förderung der Mitarbeiterinnen wird großgeschrieben, wobei stetig in Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen investiert wird. Hierbei wird eine adäquate Analyse zur Ermittlung der Kompetenzen eines jeden Mitarbeitenden durchgeführt, dessen Gesamtbild anschließend in einer umfangreichen Kompetenzmatrix abgebildet wird. Gleichzeitig dient diese zur Erfassung von Förderungspotenzial. Dies ist eine unserer Maßnahmen und Verfahren, die wir entwickelt haben, um nachhaltig zu wirtschaften. Gleichzeitig unterstreichen wir das Engagement der agt für eine nachhaltige und verantwortungsvolle Unternehmensführung.

Wir sind der festen Überzeugung, dass nachhaltige Unternehmens- und Gesellschaftsentwicklung nur dann realisiert werden kann, wenn alle Stakeholder ein klares und zielgerichtetes Bewusstsein dafür entwickeln. Dies impliziert für uns, dass die 17 SDGs nicht nur im täglichen Handeln innerhalb der Organisation Beachtung finden sollten, sondern ebenso bei der Auswahl der Dienstleister entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette berücksichtigt werden müssen.

wirtschaften

Wirtschaften mit Prinzipien

staerkung gesellschaft

Stärkung der Gesellschaft

unternehmensfuerung

Bekenntnis der Unternehmensführung

fortschritte

Fortschritte berichten

lokal handeln

Lokales handeln

Mitglieder des UN Global Compact auf allen Kontinenten

Europa
0%
0
Lateinamerika
0%
0
Asien & Ozeanien
0%
0
Nordamerika
0%
0
Afrika & MENA
0%
0
0
Europa
0%
0
Lateinamerika
0%
0
Asien & Ozeanien
0%
0
Nordamerika
0%
0
Afrika & MENA
0%
Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften bedeutet die langfristige Generierung von finanziellem, ökologischem, sozialem und ethischem Mehrwert durch einen effizienten und nachhaltigen Einsatz von Ressourcen.
Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften bedeutet die langfristige Generierung von finanziellem, ökologischem, sozialem und ethischem Mehrwert durch einen effizienten und nachhaltigen Einsatz von Ressourcen.
Unser nachhaltiges Engagement

Durch diverse Partnerschaften bemühen wir uns um einen aktiven Ausgleich unserer CO2 Emissionen.

Fehlverhalten melden

Sobald Vorfälle oder Geschäftspraktiken der AGT Bus- & Eventlogistik GmbH bekannt sind, bei denen Sie Zweifel haben, ob sie im Einklang mit den gesetzlichen Vorschriften, dem Code of Conduct oder anderen Richtlinien der AGT Bus- & Eventlogistik GmbH stehen, können Sie diese nun melden.

Nicht nur die Unterstützung der Mitarbeitenden, sondern auch die Mithilfe der Kunden und Geschäftspartner ist von hoher Bedeutung. Nur so kann unverzüglich reagiert und Schaden abgewendet bzw. minimiert werden. Im Idealfall ist das Problem direkt und vertrauensvoll, mit einer Ansprechperson bei der AGT Bus- & Eventlogistik GmbH zu besprechen. Dadurch kann schnell und ohne Umwege eine Lösung gefunden werden.

Allerdings kann es Situationen geben, in denen dieser direkte Weg nicht gangbar erscheint. Für diesen Fall ist ein hierauf spezialisierter rechtsanwaltlicher Ombudsmann (Vertrauensanwalt) als interne und externe Meldestelle bei der AGT Bus- & Eventlogistik GmbH eingerichtet. Die Hinweise werden vertraulich entgegengenommen. Die meldende Person kann offen unter Nennung des Namens und der Kontaktdaten mit ihm kommunizieren. So sind Rückfragen zum Sachverhalt möglich, was sich mitunter als sehr hilfreich erweist. Soweit gewünscht, wird dabei aber nicht die Identität des Meldenden offengelegt.

Sofern dem Vertrauensanwalt gegenüber, die Identität nicht preisgegeben werden soll, können Hinweise online und anonym über das nachfolgende Hinweisgeberportal abgegeben werden. Auch anonymen Hinweisen wird nachgegangen.

Es wird darauf vertraut, dass keine Hinweise in unredlicher Absicht abgegeben werden. Falschmeldungen können rechtliche Konsequenzen nach sich ziehen. Mit Hilfe von diesem Meldesystem stellt die AGT Bus- & Eventlogistik GmbH sicher, dass jeder Hinweis sorgfältig geprüft wird und dadurch dem Meldenden in keine Nachteile entstehen.

Der Vertrauensanwalt der AGT Bus- & Eventlogistik GmbH ist unter nachfolgenden Kontaktdaten zu erreichen:

Compliance Officer Services Legal

Rechtsanwalt Stephan Rheinwalt
Telemannstrafle 22
53173 Bonn
s.rheinwald@cos-legal.eu
Tel.: 0228/ 35036291
Mobil: 0171/7722906
Fax: 0228/ 35036292